Greg Homan


(419) 852 4213


Sammi Timmerman



Luke VanTilburg


Central Committee Meetings
3rd Monday  *  7:30 p.m.
 Richardson Bretz Building
 119 West Fulton Street
 Celina, Ohio 45822



Greg Homan, Ohio Supreme Court Justice Sharon Kennedy and Richard Delzeith Mercer County supporting Justice Kennedy (Republican) for Chief Justice in in 2022.

Public Notice

Celina City Auditor, Betty Strawn, has announced her intention to retire, effective December 31, 2021

The appointing process for a vacancy in an elected office is provided for in Ohio Revised Code 733.31

  • Salary: $62,400.00 per year

  • Term of Office: 4 Years

  • Next Election: 2023

 Duties include:

The statutory duties of an elected and appointed city auditor are defined in Ohio Revised Code 733.10, 733.11, 733.12, 733.13, 733.14 and 733.15

The primary duties of the Auditor include keeping an accurate account of all tax collections and assessments, and of all money due to, all receipts and disbursements by, and of all assets and liabilities of the City of Celina, and of all appropriations made by Celina City Council. 

The auditor shall prepare regular financial reports, establish and monitor financial procedures for the City of Celina, and conduct regular audits as required by the City of Celina and State of Ohio. 

 Desired Attributes and Skills:

Technical Skills: 

  • Applicants should be proficient with computer use, ideally, that would include (at a minimum) the ability to learn and/or use: Microsoft Word, Excel, and other database applications. Knowledge and experience with other office equipment is preferred (ex. Multi-line phone systems, copy machines, etc.) 

Personal Attributes and Skills

  • This position requires professional customer service skills, and professional appearance while interacting with the public, other departments and agencies within the city and county. Good writing and oral communication skills are essential.

Management and Staffing

The Auditor is a co-equal branch of government, along with other elected officials of the city, therefore the Auditor should possess some basic knowledge of employment practices and is responsible for hiring, training and supervising staff members for their branch of government.

Post high school training/education in finance/accounting or experience in financial management preferred. Preference will be given to candidates that can provide examples of and demonstrate their ability to apply the listed skills.

This position will be filled by appointment in 2022 and then by election in 2023, so applicants must be prepared to develop a campaign strategy and become familiar with election procedures.

 Interested applicants can submit questions regarding this appointment or submit their resume, cover letter, and references to:


Republican Party Chairman Greg Homan

c/o City of Celina

225 North Main Street

Celina, Ohio 45822




The Republican Party will begin reviewing résumés and interviewing applicants November 8, 2021.




News and Events


Watch here for new House,

Senate and US Congressional

District Maps





Check your Voter


(Click the Button)


Voting By Mail

Print Your Application




Voting In Person

Watch the Video



County by County

Population Comparison

WC Ohio Counties










































































Six of the seven Republican candidates running for US Senate participated in the first of several forums, answering questions from moderators and audience

Attending the forum (L to R)

Timken, Mandel, Moreno, Pukita, Gibbons, and Vance



Mercer County Republican Headquarters

Congressman Warren Davidson and Jim Jordan speak to 300 (plus) supporters

September 7, 2021 Event Hosted by Dave and Danielle Buschur and Tim and Katie DeLand.(Republican State Central Committee Woman)


Ann Staugler, Angie King, Congressman Jim Jordan, Dave Schroyer, Toni Slusser, Nancy and Tom Homan

2021 Mercer County Fair Tent

8th Congressional Representative, Warren Davidson

visits the 2021 Mercer County Fair


Mercer County Ohio Republican Elected Official

Back Row:  Commissioner:  Greg Homan, Prosecutor: Matt Fox,, Auditor: Randy Grapner,

Clerk of Courts: Cal Freeman, Commissioner: Rick Muhlenkamp, Engineer: Jim Wiechart, Sheriff: Jeff Grey

Front Row:  Treasurer: Dave Wolters, Commissioner: Jerry Laffin, Recorder Angie King,

Judge Kathy Speelman, Judge Matt Gilmore


Trump Boat Parade on Grand Lake St. Marys



Parade route in Ft. Recovery, Ohio for Trump Tractor Parade


Full house for Republican spring event at St. Henry Legion




you should know!



Question 1

Can I check my personal voting information?

1) Am I registered?

2) Where do I vote?

3) See my ballot?:


Short Answer:

Easy as 1-2-3

Click the red white and blue button on this page.



Question 1:

Who makes up the Republican and Democratic Party?


Short Answer:

Everyone who votes in a "Primary Election" is a member or is affiliated with the respective political party..


Long Answer:

The political parties are made up of registered voters who participate in Primary Elections. 


A "Primary Election"

(aptly named primary, because that's where it all begins) is the nominating process by which  candidates are chosen by the members or those affiliated, to represent their political party on a "General Election" ballot


Primary Election  candidates who receives the most votes, advance to be listed on the General Election ballot, and that winner, then represents the  citizens of the village, township, school board, county, state, or the whole country..



Question 2:

How is each political party's leadership chosen?


Short Answer:

Local and state party leadership is elected by "you" at the Primary Election in even numbered years..


Long Answer:

Specific details for how each Party's leadership is selected/elected is a little more complicated.


Each political party adopts rules and bylaws (which are a public record). 


You can start by contacting your local and state leadership. 


The Leadership is by legal definition called a Central Controlling Committee.  The roster of names is listed at the Mercer County Board of Election Website and then click on "Political Parties". 


There is a link to a list of each political party's elected leadership or central committee and their website.

(more info below)


Ohio Revised Code


Central Committees


  Local Central Committee Members


State Central & Executive Committee




Ohio Republican Party Contacts




County Commissioner Handbook


Mercer County Elected Officials




2020 to 2022


District Maps

US Congress


Ohio Senate Map

Ohio Senate


Ohio House Map

Ohio House


3rd District Court

State Board of Ed





State Representative Craig Riedel speaks to Mercer County Voters about changes to House District  Maps for 2022


State School Board Member

Diana Fessler

Speaks to Mercer County Republicans about Schools in our district implementing

Critical Race Theory



Allen County Prosecutor speaks at Republican Central Committee meeting.  Waldick is seeking a seat on the 3rd District Court of Appeals


8th District Congressman Warren Davidson helps display pro-life shirt


Water Tower

Coldwater, OH




Does Mercer County

want a pre-2024 Trump Rally?




Paid for by: Mercer County Republican Party (Luke VanTilburg, Treasurer)